Who likes free stuff?

I know, once upon a time I ranted against freebies and shit. Yeah. That’s before reality set in and I realized that the novel I loved writing most of all (and was incredibly therapeutic, as well) would never, ever sell. Mind you, the feedback has been vastly positive, but it’s not a standard genre romance novel, and could fall into women’s literature and erotica, as well. So while my FSOG spite-fic sells, my debut novel languishes into obscurity. And I find it galling that something I consider higher quality and more engrossing is doing nothing while “fuck you, FSOG” does more. And, if I’m honest, it’s not that well written. A TOAST TO STARRY NIGHTS, well, that’s much better, imho.

So, I took it off Amazon and am offering it for free, forever, over HERE.

What’s it about? Glad you asked.

Kaylis Woods loves Dmitri, yet terror grips her when he proposes at dinner. After a mortifying scene, Kay is determined to find out why she reacted the way she did. Goaded by a bet with her mother, she explores past-life regression. And doing so, unleashes her inner demons. Dmitri Branimir would slay all Kay’s dragons, but there are some things he can’t do for her. With a wedding on the line, what’s a girl to do?

Got something to say? Spit it out while you still can. The hounds will wait.

